Feel Safe in the Cloud
Otixo does not permanently store your files. When you upload or move a file or folder across services, the Otixo database caches the file or folder until the process is complete. After the transfer of information is complete, the file or folder is removed from the Otixo database.
The comments made in your Spaces and the metadata for each connected cloud service are stored in the Otixo database.
Other than encrypted passwords, we only store the information you use to register with Otixo – your first name, last name, and email address.
No billing-related information is stored in our database, but instead on a subscription billing system (Recurly.com) which acts as an intermediary to our merchant account.
You are responsible for choosing your password. We require a minimum length of 8 characters and also encrypt the password before it is stored in the Otixo database. You are the only person who can reset your password and it cannot be revealed or used by anyone in the Otixo organization.
We use the OAuth authorization protocol when connecting to Google Docs, Dropbox, Box, Picasa, and SkyDrive. OAuth is an industry-standard protocol which allows us to connect to these services without knowing, storing, or having access to your login credentials.
For all cloud services that do not support oAuth, you can decide whether Otixo stores your passwords for persistent access to these services, or prompts you to reenter your passwords upon login. All passwords are encrypted before they are stored in the Otixo database. No Otixo Team Member has access to them, and they can only be changed or accessed by you.